The nine of Swords and food poisoning?

February 12, 2009 at 9:08 pm 3 comments

Just to let you know about my Monday’s future reading.

I told you that I drew the nine of swords and I was wondering how that might apply to the future.

Well, if you look closely at the image on the card, it shows a woman waking up at night, possibly from a bad dream. The card signifies bad dreams in many cases.

Well, early Wednesday morning I awoke, much like the woman in the image on the card, clutching my stomach. I took some antacid and that didn’t work and ended up throwing up for three hours. I am not sure what happened but I assume it was something unpleasant that I ate. I can only imagine.

Then I thought back to the nine of swords. There is no way I could have seen this coming, but in hindsight, it now makes perfect sense!

So, another mystery solved!

I had to take the day off. I woke poor Chris up with all my retching and he was very kind to me. I spent the day in the lazy boy in the room just off the bathroom, groaning. Once my stomach was empty, I started feeling better and am much better today.

I still don’t know what I ate to cause all that. I have been limiting my meals to grilled cheese until I feel calm enough to eat something stronger.

I leave for Edinboro and my mom’s in two days. I hope everything is going well up there!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Tarot Decks. Friday the 13th, and then the E.R.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Steve's Rebooted  |  February 13, 2009 at 12:55 am

    Well, I hope you continue to feel better. I do believe that something’s going around B’more, though. My neighbor and my Niece both had stomach bug-like thingies, as of recent.

    Reply
  • 2. tigeryogiji  |  February 14, 2009 at 12:19 am

    I’m glad that you’re feeling better, and I hope that you have a good trip!

    Reply
  • 3. urspo  |  February 14, 2009 at 11:33 pm

    I was taught there are no good or bad cards , but this is hard to do with the 9 Swords.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

