Grace Kelly

February 11, 2007 at 3:58 pm 4 comments

Thanks to Duane for introducing me to Mika! Here is the song Grace Kelly.  I don’t have the CD yet, but it is on my list of cds I am longing to buy.

I also want:

Madeleine Peyroux – Half the Perfect World (I have the first one and I bought this one for my mom for her birthday. She really likes it!)

Belinda Carlisle – Voila – she is singing songs from the 50s and 60s in French. Looks like fun!

The Feeling.   I like the video for the song “Sewn.”  This is also an Import

Paolo Nutini – These Streets.  A Scottish singer that sounds very retro. My friend Barb discovered Paolo. 

Ah, payday!

 I am still trying to figure out coding on WordPress. I almost had the video embedded but something did not work and I wasn’t able to get it on the post for you! Then I had trouble coming up with the link and I had to play around with that to get the link almost right.   And the link seems to be the same shade as the text, so you might not know it is actually a link. (The link is the first sentence.)

I am learning as I go!

 UPDATE!  After playing around with my site, I managed to get the video embedded! There is NO stopping me now!

Entry filed under: Music.

Gaslighting (part II) Chicken Vindaloo

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogi  |  February 11, 2007 at 4:41 pm

    WordPress is definitely different from Blogger. Actually to embed a video is easy. There is a FAQ at the bottom of all new postings to show you how! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Rian  |  February 11, 2007 at 11:25 pm

    I feel so stupid, I don’t know any of the artists you’re mentioning in your post.

    But at least the links have a different color for me, and the song is cool, and not entirely unknown anymore.

    Reply
  • 3. Doug  |  February 13, 2007 at 12:43 am

    That’s a great song and a great video. I’ve heard the song several times on the radio. I’ll have to look up Mika and see what he’s all about.

    Reply
  • 4. Dr. Sparky  |  February 14, 2007 at 5:27 pm

    Okay . . . Mika. Good song. I like. But the little girl? I’m frightened, Auntie Em! I’m frightened!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

