Happy Birthday Morgen!

February 19, 2007 at 11:28 pm 2 comments

Manic Banner

What better way to CELEBRATE than to wish Morgen of It’s a Blog Eat Blog World a happy birthday!  And you had better get over there because the MorgEpalooza is going on as we speak.

Today I am CELEBRATING President’s Day by having the day off to do nothing.

I started a new book called Gentlemen and Players by JoAnne Harris and it is a Killer so far. i will be sure to post a review in due time. I am at the halfway point now. Incidentally, this novel is up for this year’s Edgar.  The Edgar is an award given to the best mystery novel of the year, and this is not a mystery per Se, more of a psychological study with some maligned intent, but it is quite good.

Then I decided to made a tuna noodle casserole.  Chris told me he really likes them and seems most happy that I am making one.  This recipe was pretty easy.  You take some macaroni noodles, and add it to some tuna, red pepper, cream of mushroom soup, milk, mayonnaise and dry mustard and mix it all up with some cheese. Top it with bread crumbs. It should be quite yummy.

My cat Gigi nearly had a fit when I opened the can of tuna. I have never, ever, EVER, seen her so excited. I don’t usually have tuna, so I was unaware of the effect that it was going to cause. You could say that she really CELEBRATED when I opened the can and was kind enough to give her some.  I will have to get tuna more often. She really liked it! After all she is a cat!

Other than that, not much is happening at the Dartboard today. I hope y’all got the day off and accomplished much…

Entry filed under: manic monday.

Adventures with Shutterfly and Book Meme Something fun!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Spider  |  February 20, 2007 at 12:40 am

    I had to work but I am glad YOU had a great day off… let us all know how the TNC turned out?

    Reply
  • 2. Doug  |  February 21, 2007 at 3:38 am

    Damn you read fast! 😉

    The casserole sounds awesome! I’m gonna make it tomorrow.

    Our cat goes gaga over tuna, too. I love seeing her push the empty can around the counter with her nose stuck in it trying to get every little bit out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

