No News is Good News

February 23, 2007 at 7:58 pm 3 comments

Been quiet.

I know.  Just haven’t had anything to say.  I think I am in a pre-Spring Slump. I am hoping for warmer weather.  I love Spring, the weather is perfect and it is not the intense heat of Summer.   Today the piles of ice are melting. You can park on the street easily again.  I have the day off as I have to work tomorrow.

And what am I doing?  I am reading.  Usual for me, and as I have about six books on the coffee table checked out from the library and waiting for me to get through I have work to do.  I finished one today and will write a review maybe tomorrow. That requires too much thought today.  And I am all about not thinking today!

Tomorrow two of my coworkers and I are going to meet at a new restaurant for breakfast. It is called First Watch and it has opened quite near the library and only stays open for breakfast til about two.  So, I have to crawl out of bed at the crack of dawn and somehow manage to pry my eyes open to drive and get there at 7:30.  On a Saturday, no less! But it should be fun.  I am looking forward to it.

Tomorrow night is also the night we see Celtic Woman.  I don’t know how long you have been reading my blog, or the previous incarnations of my blog, but if you have you might remember me talking about Celtic Woman.   Six Irish ladies with the voices of Angels.  Truly.  We went down to D.C. to see them last year and now they are back and coming to Baltimore with a new concert. I have the CD. It is just lovely.  I am so excited to see them.  It will be a wonderful night.

Now I have to go pick out some candles.  Yankee Candle  has offered me a 15 dollar off coupon, and I am all about using coupons.  I think I am going to get the candles called Willow Breeze and Island Spa.  Should make the living room smell nice.  And I am all about making the living room smell nice.

Have a grand rest of your Friday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Something fun! Celtic Dreams

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogi  |  February 23, 2007 at 8:04 pm

    I’ve seen Celtic Woman on PBS. They’re pretty neat! 🙂

    P.S. We live about thirty miles from Yankee Candle’s flagship store in South Deerfield, MA. It’s HUGE!!!

    P.P.S. My brother-in-law is a CFO or something like that at Yankee Candle, and he gets candles HALF-PRICE! ;p

    Reply
  • 2. Coco  |  February 23, 2007 at 11:14 pm

    Ooooh, I love their music!
    Have a wonderful time at their concert : )

    I’ve never heard of Yankee Candle’s Flagship…
    Lately, I’ve been purchasing candles from “Party Lights”.

    Enjoy your weekend!!
    Take Care!

    Blessings,
    Coco

    PS
    Dewey, you haven’t visited me…
    did I offend you in any way?
    If I did, I’m deeply sorry..
    I do NOT want to offend anyone, ever!
    And no, you don’t HAVE TO visit…
    always feel free to stop by when you wish. : )

    Reply
  • 3. Spider  |  February 25, 2007 at 7:33 am

    We have “First Watch” here in Orlando – some GOOD breakfast there! Hope you enjoyed!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

