Electronic Mishaps

March 9, 2007 at 11:39 pm 2 comments

Better get a post out. The internet router has stopped working.  We briefly got it up and running again but it could conk out at any moment!   And the DVD player finally gave out this morning.  It is hardly any wonder. Chris and I don’t have cable or watch TV so we live on DVD’s.  I will have to purchase a new one.  I will have to get it on EBAY, as I need a multi regional player that will play DVD’s from the UK.

Did you know that this is the third time that I have attempted this post and so far, it won’t even save as a draft? I think I am about to give up and check on dinner.  I would tell you all about dinner, but I already have, twice.

Maybe this sucker will publish and I can get on with my day!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

In the Blogosphere Just because everyone else likes it…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Doug  |  March 10, 2007 at 12:19 am

    Technology is a two-edged sword. It’s great while it works, but when it doesn’t you want to commit hara-kiri. I frequently long for a job that involves something non-computer-related.

    Reply
  • 2. tigeryogi  |  March 10, 2007 at 3:29 pm

    I’ve been having some issues with WordPress lately too! Oh well, you get what you pay for! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

