Happy Monday

March 27, 2007 at 1:05 am 2 comments

Not much happening here.  Still reading Death Comes for the Fat Man. Am about halfway through now.  Have quite a pile stacking up. Some of the highlights that I hope to get to next week are:

Christine Falls by Benjamin Black

Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

The Blackest Bird by Joel Rose

What the Dead Know by Laura Lippman

Looking Good Dead by Peter James

There are a few others on the list but I hope to get one or two read next week when I visit my mother in Edinboro.  Just a relaxing week off and hopefully just being able to sleep in and get some reading done. Not sure which two I am going to lug up there with me, you will just have to be surprised by the reviews when I get them done!

Other than that it had been a slow week in Baltimore. Chris and I went out for a white pizza tonight.  It was good, but needed something (like sauce)…  but I guess that would negate the fact that it was a white pizza!  I am really looking forward to a week off and hope the week goes quickly so I can get on the road on Saturday.  I am sure I will fill you all in on the highlights of my trip. I might not be able to blog frequently while there and may take a week off from blogging all together.  I need a week to just shut the computer off. 

Anyway. Hope you are all having a grand night!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Death comes for the fat man Mika!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bunny Lynn Boofay  |  March 27, 2007 at 3:15 am

    I’m readin’ me a bunch of financial books (you read that right) As I’m planin’ on bein’ rich soon…

    Huggs, etc…

    Reply
  • 2. tigeryogi  |  March 27, 2007 at 12:05 pm

    Such cheery titles! ;P

    P.S. Yes, that is the point of a white pizza! Silly!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

