The Head Cold

April 10, 2007 at 10:06 pm 2 comments

I have arrived  back from PA with a head cold. My mother and sister had it, and now I have it.

It is most unpleasant.

The main problem being that it saps my energy but I can’t lie down. The minute I lie down I have a coughing fit and my throat starts to hurt.   When I sit up, I feel better.

Just tired.

So, I somehow managed to make it through the day somewhat tired with a really froggy voice. All I really wanted was a nap.  I came home and tried to lie down, the nap was not happening.  So I decided to blog instead!

Luckily I brought tortilla chips and some Easter candy home with me from PA.  That should make me feel a bit better.  Chris went to the gym and left me here ailing!  The nerve of him.   He is getting none of the tortilla chips.

Good news for Saturday!  They are coming to install cable!  By Saturday night I will have my Court TV.  (at least I hope. We are just getting basic cable but it should have many channels. I just hope court TV and the Food Network are two of them. ) I will keep you posted!

Now, where is that orange juice?

Entry filed under: Here or There.

Better, or worse Downhill fast

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogi  |  April 11, 2007 at 12:11 pm

    Ah, Nature’s answer to the common cold; taco chips and chocolate bunnies!

    WHAT?!! Chris has been missing you so much and now you’re home and HE GOES TO THE GYM?!!! He doesn’t deserve taco chips! 😉

    Yay for cable! But the cable company should be able to tell you what channels you’re getting! Go to their website and let us know!

    Reply
  • 2. Sidney Hound  |  April 11, 2007 at 3:52 pm

    It must be a pan-demic! Both David and I have the same thing. We should start a mutual – feeling forry for ones self group.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

