Downhill fast

April 12, 2007 at 11:42 pm 2 comments

Hi Guys.

As I write this I am fading fast.

The head cold has changed into a full blown flu.

I have been coughing and sneezing and my throat hurts and I have trouble sleeping.  I had to stay home today and bought some cough syrup and some lozenges.  My voice is shot.

I hate lying down because it only makes me cough harder.  I hate sitting up because it makes me feel all achy.

I probably will go to the doctor if I don’t start improving soon.   I called my sister and she still has it.  I know she gave it to me! 

So, I hope you have all had your flu shots before reading this blog.  I could be quite contagious.  And I really don’t want any of you to get sick!

Now to watch a little TV and suck on another cough drop.  Then to bed.  I am off tomorrow so that will give me another day to try and recover.  I hope I have better news for you then!  Take care everybody.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Head Cold Matt Dusk!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Debbi  |  April 13, 2007 at 7:25 am

    I sure hope you feel better! and nope, nothing really on tv today.
    Feel Better Doug, snuggle down and try and sleep.

    :::hugs:::

    Reply
  • 2. Tony  |  April 13, 2007 at 8:02 am

    Doug…

    Get the rest. I suspect that if you have what I had about 10 days ago, you’ll feel so, so tomorrow, it may even be your “ripe” day. And then after that, it will start to dissipate with merely the flem and runny nose remaining. Mine lasted about 4 days with the rest of the cough/sneezy/runny nose stuff languishing for another 6 days. In fact I still have a bit of a runny nose. MIne started out with a sudden ‘wham’ of major aches, rolled into a soft sore throat, then a major one, and then the cough, chest cold, and runny nose. Does it sound familar?

    Take care of yourself!! Tea, soup, etc.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

