Matt Dusk!

April 13, 2007 at 3:56 pm 4 comments

Here is the video for Matt Dusk’s “All About Me”.   I really enjoy him.  His new album “Back in Town”.  He sings in the style of Sinatra and combines a few new songs with some of the great standards.  I really like the song “All About Me”, it could have been sung in the forties!  Give the video a watch and tell me how you like it.

Bought a few new cd’s this week.  Must have been in a mellow mood.  Picked up Lucinda Williams “West” and Patty Griffin’s “Children Running Through”.  Also bought the new Mary Chapin Carpenter “The Calling”.   All very mellow.  Fits my mood while I am sick.  I need mellow right about now.

It’s Friday and I am feeling much better. The cough is turning into a dry cough and is not as persistent.  I am still a little achy and tired but managed to get some sleep today and I think I am on the mend.  I work tomorrow and am off Sunday so that will give me an extra day to get back on target.

Hope everyone is having a wonderful Friday. 

Entry filed under: Music.

Downhill fast What the Dead Know

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogi  |  April 13, 2007 at 4:58 pm

    I’m glad that you’re feeling better! Did you get your cable yet?

    Reply
  • 2. sortedlives  |  April 13, 2007 at 9:37 pm

    Glad you are feeling better and have a great weekend!!

    Reply
  • 3. Doug  |  April 14, 2007 at 2:07 am

    I like the video, but my opinion on videos tends to be biased by the cuteness of the people in them, and Matt Dusk is cute. 🙂

    Glad you’re feeling better. I hope you have a relaxing weekend.

    Reply
  • 4. Kev in NZ  |  April 14, 2007 at 10:46 am

    I am pleased to hear that you are feeling a little bit better. I always get a flu or cold in the changing of the seasons so i hope it passes quickly for you.

    You have a great weekend yourself too.

    Kev in NZ

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

