So Tired…

April 18, 2007 at 8:45 pm 4 comments

I got home from work today and I am exhausted.  I felt the same way yesterday.  I think I am still getting over my cold and still get pretty stuffed up while sleeping.  I am hoping I can take a short nap and then get Chris to take me out to dinner.

I am also feeling a bit out of sorts this week.  Some coworkers were going to get together after work this evening and I was all set to go, and when it came right down to it I just came back home.  Guess I was feeling a bit antisocial. That and being tired really didn’t help matters.  Truth is, I am glad I am home.  And I have two more days until the weekend.  I can spend those two days catching up on my reading and hanging out with Chris.

Oh, and I know some of you were asking about when I am getting cable installed.  I thought it was this past Saturday. I was really excited about it, too.  Turns out I jumped the gun and was a week early.  The cable guy does not come until this coming Saturday.  And I bought a TV guide and everything.  I am reading the TV guide anyway. Maybe I will pick up a few facts.

Reading Pig Island by Mo Hayder now and you know, I am not sure I can recommend this one.  It is a little weird. Ok, it is very weird and getting weirder by the page.   And I only have fifty pages to go and so I am not stopping now.  I am just not sure who I could give this one to.  Honestly.   And it takes alot to freak me out, and this book is doing it.  I can’t even go into what exactly is freaking me out. You are better off not knowing.  Maybe my next one will be better.

Well, off to napland.  

Entry filed under: Here or There.

Vonnegut The return of the Book Whore

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Doug  |  April 19, 2007 at 2:14 am

    I feel antisocial when I’m down, too. I just want to be to myself.

    The blues seem to be going around. I hope you feel better.

    Reply
  • 2. Debbi  |  April 19, 2007 at 4:39 am

    I did the same thing last week before class. I was dressed, I made it all the way to the door, then turned around and went back to bed.
    I just get so tired too.

    Hope you feel better soon.

    Reply
  • 3. Dr. Sparky  |  April 19, 2007 at 3:42 pm

    For not being able to recommend that book, you did a lot to make me want to read it.

    Reply
  • 4. tigeryogi  |  April 19, 2007 at 4:16 pm

    You just take care of yourself, Hon!

    P.S. If you get the online viewer’s guide with your cable, you won’t need T.V. Guide!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

