Learning Something New

April 25, 2007 at 12:05 am 1 comment

Last night I learned something new.

Did you know that if you have a Netflix account, they have hundreds of movies that you can just watch online? I mean, right then and there at that moment.  Whenever you want to watch a movie. Right on your PC.  I’ll admit the collection is hit or miss but there are several things that I could see myself watching.  And I won’t have to wait for the red Netflix envelope.  Even in the middle of the night, I could watch a film.  Uncanny. 

I mean, I already can watch many prime time TV programs whenever I want. Why not movies?  If this is the way things are heading, I like it!  It means you really don’t have to go out and deal with people. You can stay in and be entertained with the click of a mouse! The world opens for those of us that are anxiety challenged! 

So last night  Chris and I avoided speaking to one another. Chris was watching a Netflix movie on his laptop and I was watching CSI on mine.  Makes for a great relationship. No arguing over the remote!

Other than that, I am still slogging through the Blackest Bird by Joel Rose.  It is interesting but not the page turner that I would like it to be.  It gets a little bogged down on historical detail.  Oh, but Edgar Allan Poe makes an appearance as a character. This is the second book that I am reading this year that features Poe.  I liked the other one, the Pale Blue Eye, a bit better.  But I am only on page 100 of this book so things might improve.  Honestly. I don’t dislike it!

I will write a full review when I am done. 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

This and That What am I thinking?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Doug  |  April 28, 2007 at 11:29 pm

    LOL It sounds like us sometimes. For a short while, our local grocery store offered delivery for $7.50. We took advantage of that big time because grocery stores always seem to be filled with mean people in a hurry. Alas, the delivery services stopped, but it was nice while it lasted.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

