What am I thinking?

April 26, 2007 at 1:06 am 2 comments

As per yesterday’s post.

I was excited about the Netflix watch it now service.

It seems I spoke far too soon.

I wanted to watch a movie tonight.  I logged on to Netflix and found the movies available.

After scrolling and scrolling, I realized that the only things that you can pick from are the worst of the worst films of all time.  Not even films that are well known, but straight to video drivel.  Most things they have only rate one or two stars. Just horrible.

They do have a section on classics, but the ones I would watch, I already own.   And sometimes I am not in the mood for a classic.   It sure is putting me in a mood, though.

I would think if you are going to offer a service, you should make it good.  People should want to use it.  They shouldn’t have to waste a half an hour scrolling through titles that no one in their right mind would want to watch.

And this is just my opinion.

Why am I telling you? I should be mailing Netflix!

Entry filed under: films.

Learning Something New Kids and Work

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogi  |  April 26, 2007 at 4:11 pm

    You GO Girl!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Doug  |  April 28, 2007 at 11:30 pm

    I’m totally with you on the good service thing. Why companies invest in crappy services I have no idea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

