New Links

May 1, 2007 at 12:53 am 4 comments

Just to let you know, I’ve added two new links to my blogroll.   The Rap Sheet and It’s a Crime are two good blogs for the crime writing industry and a good place for reviews and titles that are coming out.

But I still expect you to come here and see what I am reading!

Today has not been all that bad.  Been a little tired because the dog decided to hop around in the middle of the night, waking me up and needing to go out.   Then, after she had been out, she waited a few minutes and then did it all again. I swear she is mental.

Just ordered two new CD’s from Barnes and Noble,  Bebel Gilberto and Jane Monheit, both are supposed to be Brazilian and in the style of a bossa nova.  I needed something a little smooth and mellow.   I am in a mellow mood.

My spirits are good today.  It seems like it is going to be a long week.  I hate Monday nights. You realize you still have four days to get through before the weekend.  Not that I have any big plans for the weekend.  Just will be happy once it gets here.

Started a new eating regime.  I am trying to get back to close to being a vegetarian.  I have decided as a start to give up meat for most of the day and only eat meat for one meal.   And then I am going to try and stick to seafood or chicken or turkey, as a start.  It has been going really well so far.  When I go out I order pasta with marinara or some other veggie dish and I have some great frozen veggie dinners that I bring to work with me.   I was a vegetarian for eight years so I know I can do it, and I felt better when I was eating better.

Maybe I can get back to that again.  (I did eat eggs and cheese, but otherwise was pretty veggie.) So, I will keep you posted.  

That is all for now.

Entry filed under: books.

The Blackest Bird Clean Sweep

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogi  |  May 1, 2007 at 4:38 pm

    “Been a little tired because the dog decided to hop around in the middle of the night, waking me up and needing to go out. Then, after she had been out, she waited a few minutes and then did it all again. I swear she is mental.”

    Maybe she has a urinary tract infection. When was her last vet visit?

    Reply
  • 2. Doug  |  May 1, 2007 at 7:15 pm

    Enjoy your new CD’s. And good luck with the vegetarian diet. I’m sure it’s better for you overall, so long as you get enough of those little things that a veggie diet lacks (protein, B12, etc.)

    Reply
  • 3. Coco  |  May 1, 2007 at 8:08 pm

    Enjoy the music…
    let it take you places : )

    Thank you for the new links : )
    I will check them out,
    but I really do like your “critiques” : )

    Now that you mention Monday night…
    4 more days ’til the weekend…
    I had NEVER thought of it that way!!
    How depressing!!

    Hope your work week goes FAST!!

    Take Care!

    Blessings,
    Coco

    Reply
  • 4. crimeficreader  |  May 8, 2007 at 7:34 pm

    Thanks for the link and the positive comments! Much appreciated. I’m updating my site on the forthcoming weekend and will draw attention to your blog. Where are you based, out of interest?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

