Aaaaah Rhapsody

May 20, 2007 at 9:25 pm 3 comments

Chris belongs to a great little service called Rhapsody.  He has recently indoctrinated me unto its wonders.  I am now a rhapsody fan.  

It really is as much fun with an MP3 player that you can have!

It works like this:  Chris pays a monthly fee and can go onto the service and look for music.  And almost everything that is out there is available.   And you can download the full album to your MP3 player and listen to it and see if you like it.

And you can let it live on the MP3 player as long as you want!  You can’t transfer the tunes to other players or burn them to a CD unless you purchase them, but you can listen at will.

So, I bought a 4 gb Sansa player and have been spending the weekend downloading and listening to tunes.

I have discovered several things about myself:

I thought Joss Stone would grow on me.  She doesn’t.

I feel the same way about Justin Timberlake.

I like the new Hilary Duff CD “Dignity” but not enough to buy.

I definately like Patrizio Buanne and he is on my list of “to be purchased”, along with the new Michael Buble.

I still adore the Spice Girls.

It is nice to be able to listen to an entire album to see if it would really suit your collection.  It is nice to be able to “rent” something that you like at the moment but probably will not have staying power.  It is nice to have access to all types of music!

So, I have become a rhapsody fan.   I am sure I will let you in on my musical adventures!

Entry filed under: Music.

A Change in the Works… The Secret

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. johnmichael  |  May 21, 2007 at 3:02 am

    I love Michael Buble!! Love his song “Home”–has such a walking in autumn feel to it.

    Reply
  • 2. Dr. Sparky  |  May 23, 2007 at 2:10 pm

    Hilary! As sick as it is, I love her new album. You go, girl!

    Reply
  • 3. Doug  |  May 23, 2007 at 9:45 pm

    Who’s your favorite spice girl?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

