Heat, ect.

May 29, 2007 at 12:51 am 1 comment

The temperature is rising.  I tell you, global warming is going to kill me.    I am going to have to move to Nova Scotia. Seriously.

It was really hot in the house today.  I have a window unit up in the bedroom, but that doesn’t really help me down in the living room.  I had the day off for Memorial Day and I almost wish I had to go to work.  At least at work I would have central air conditioning.

I had one hell of a headache most of the day.  I still have it.  Aspirin doesn’t seem to work.  I just have to ride it through.  We will be turning on the AC in the bedroom soon and going to bed.  That should help.  I am just not a fan of summer.

I know I have been quiet this weekend.  Just haven’t wanted to turn the old laptop on.   It was nice to have a couple of days without the computer.   I spent the weekend watching Cagney and Lacey and the Ghost Whisperer on DVD.   Also catching up on my reading.   Finished the novel by Julia Spencer-Fleming and am almost done with one by Robert Barnard.  I guess I should post a review.  Maybe tomorrow.  I might be feeling a bit more energetic if I can lose this headache.

I hope those of you that had a three day weekend made good use of it!   And those of you with a normal weekend the same.  I think I am going to go and see what I have missed the past couple of days.   Take care!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Day We Lost Verizon… So many books…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogi  |  May 29, 2007 at 1:31 pm

    I hope that you’re feeling better!

    Seriously, what is keeping you two in that area?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

