Goldfrapp

June 7, 2007 at 2:03 am 5 comments

Just discovered this unique musical artist.  Goldfrapp.   Very sexy and fun.  Great music for dancing. I love it!

I have been torturing Chris in the car by playing Donny Osmond.  Great Love Songs of the 70’s.   He grins and bears it!  I was trying to play “she who has big hair” otherwise known as Ms. Ross, but he was having none of it.

Poor Ms. Ross.

Today was payday so I ordered the new Sophie Ellis Bextor CD and the new Melanie C CD from England.  Melanie C is the former Spice Girl who does a hot remake of “I want candy”.  Maybe, if you are lucky, I will post the vid for that one later this week.

The week seems to be moving slowly.  It is over the hump day.  Chris and I went out to dinner and then bought Chris some shoes, and finally went to Caribou Coffee for an iced latte.   I am really into iced coffees lately.  I get decaf after dinner so I am not awake all night.  

Then we came home and watched Big Business.  I just love that film.  Bette Midler and Lily Tomlin.  If you have not seen it, put it on your Netflix list.  Definately funny and a great film to cheer you up.

Two more days until the weekend.  I have to get through a dreaded meeting tomorrow afternoon and then back to the branch to work in the evening.   I do like working in the evening, because I have my morning off.   Starting a new book tomorrow.   The 1960 Edgar Award winner “Progress of a Crime.”   Hope it is good!

Entry filed under: Music.

Lunch on the Go The Pedestrian

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. urspo  |  June 7, 2007 at 4:55 am

    if you were my hubby and you played Donny Osmond I would have you committed.

    Reply
  • 2. Rian  |  June 7, 2007 at 8:32 am

    Big Business is one of my favorite movies! I just LOVE it. I would quote some of my fav lines here, since I almost know it by heart, but I’ve never seen it in English, and the German quotes wouldn’t be of any use here …
    Anyway, I like your taste in movies. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. tigeryogi  |  June 7, 2007 at 11:45 am

    I thought that we were supposed to hate Bette Midler now. Did I miss a memo?

    Didn’t she say a year or so ago that she is AGAINST Gay Marriage?!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Sidney Hound [liits]  |  June 7, 2007 at 9:18 pm

    Goldfrap track “Oo La La” is vert good.

    Reply
  • 5. Sidney Hound [liits]  |  June 7, 2007 at 9:50 pm

    Shit, I just noticed you mentioned Sophie Ellis Bextor. Stick with Donny Osmond! S E B is such a tallentless mare. “Murder on the Daarnce Floor” my arse! He mother, Janet Ellis, was a presenter on a BBC TV kids program and she was a tallentless cow too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

