Ah Summer

June 19, 2007 at 10:15 am 3 comments

Manged to make it through the weekend unscathed.

Did not do very much.  Managed to knock off 200 pages in the book that I am reading.   Hopefully will finish this week.

It has been getting hot here in Baltimore, and something is amiss with the air conditioning at work.   The office gets very warm and yesterday I had a headache by the end of the day.    I hope they manage to get it fixed.   I don’t deal with heat very well!

Sunday was the Pride festival in Baltimore and I should have gone, but I am not really a crowd person.  I had really intended on going and told Chris about it, but when it came right down to it, I was quite happy hanging out at home.  Sunday being also father’s day, which is never a good day for me, it was probably better that I stayed home and out of trouble.

Chris and I did venture out for a snowball.  That was exciting!

Plans for the week:

I have to get my emissions tested on Thursday morning.    Naturally, the emissions stations are not terribly close to the house, and I should get there early so as not to have to wait in a long line of cars.  I will probably leave the house around 7:00.   No sleeping in for me!

This weekend I am going to New York.  For a person who doesn’t like crowds, I sure do like Manhattan.   We have tickets to see Legally Blonde on Broadway.  I can’t wait.  And there is a little Irish pub that we like to go to that serves great food.  Though, now that I am not eating pork or beef, I wonder what I will get there.   Irish food tends to be quite meaty.

Other than that, not much has been happening.  It was nice to have a low key weekend.   Sometimes I really need that.

In two weeks I will be visiting mom.   I told her that I would be willing to drive my sister to any surgery that she might need.  I also offered to move my vacation around if she needs me to help with any driving.   So we shall see.

I am nothing if not a willing helper!

Hope you are all having a great week!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Melanie C! The Dewey Who Is Not Dewey

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogi  |  June 19, 2007 at 4:07 pm

    I hope that you enjoy the show! The critics have been less than thrilled with it!

    You’re going to NYC and you’re concerned about menu choices?!! Honey, go somewhere esle instead of that pub! Any kind of food in the world can be found in NYC!!!

    P.S. I hope that everything works out okay with your sister…

    Reply
  • 2. urspo  |  June 21, 2007 at 3:25 am

    i would think going to NYC would be good therapy to help with crowd aversions. so think of it as a medical necessity.

    Reply
  • 3. Doug  |  June 22, 2007 at 8:17 pm

    Have a great time in NYC. I love it there, too, but I might have problems avoiding gluten (or at least the temptation of it).

    And good for you for helping out your mom and sister. You’re a sweetheart!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

