Updates, pets, other things.

July 9, 2007 at 6:27 am 3 comments

Just a note.

My sisters cancer has spread to her lymph nodes.   She is going to have to get agressive chemotherapy and radiation.  I am very worried.   I have not been able to blog.   I don’t know what to say.

Now I am back in Baltimore.   I came home today and it is two AM.   I think my cat is sick.  He is not really moving around, just staying in one place.  I think I need to take him to the vet tomorrow.

I am beginning to think God hates me.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Cell phones and vacations Cats, ect.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jim  |  July 9, 2007 at 8:11 am

    Doug,

    Nobody hates you my friend, but there’s a little black cloud following you around at the moment.

    In the meantime, we’ll all be here for you and your family.

    Not to worry about blogging at the moment, there are bigger issues on your horizon.

    I’ll keep you in my thoughts, and sending love from my readers too.

    Reply
  • 2. Dr. Sparky  |  July 9, 2007 at 5:54 pm

    I can’t speak for God, but I can tell you that there is a pudgy blogger in Chicago who certainly does not hate you. You and your family (including the cat) are in my thoughts. If you need anything at all (even just a book recommendation to get your mind off of things), you know how to reach me.

    Hang in there.

    Reply
  • 3. diamondfistwerny  |  July 9, 2007 at 7:58 pm

    I’m sorry to hear this 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

