Not Much To Say

July 26, 2007 at 10:41 pm 5 comments

I know I have been quiet of late.

Think I have been having a bit of writer’s block.

Either that or I am too busy keeping tabs on Lindsey Lohan.

Give me a break! Is Lindsey Lohan the only thing that is newsworthy anymore?  Her and Britney Spears and the meltdown at OK magazine.  I can’t even write about current events because they are the only two newsmakers we seem to have anymore.

Oh, those two and the professional sports figures who are shooting each other, taking steroids and dog fighting. Let’s not forget them!

What wonderful celebrities we have in this country!  Makes a boy proud.

Other than that, I met with my therapist on Tuesday and it went really well.  She is very nice and easy to talk to.  Very soothing.  And she has a fountain in her office with the sound of running water.   I was impressed.  So I think I am going to make this therapy a weekly thing.

Then I can get a lot of things off my chest.

But I was wondering…

If I get the things off my chest with the therapist, will I still have a reason to blog?  I mean, my blog is sort of my online diary that keeps me a bit sane.   So, if I am sane because of my therapist, do I still need a blog?   Will you miss me? 

Of course I still need a place to talk about music and movies and other nonsense, so I probably will still blog.  And I hope this writer’s block is going away.  I used to try and write daily but this month, with everything that has been happening I guess I just lost some steam.  But I will make it up,  I promise.

I am only on disc 2 of 17 for Harry Potter. I listen to it in the car on the way to and from work.  I might bring it in the house this weekend and listen to some at home.   It is very tense.  I am very worried for Harry.   But I promise never to reveal any secrets on the blog.  I will, however, discuss anything with anyone via email after I have read it.  We can all compare notes.  I like it so far.  It has gotten good reviews.  We shall see.

Still hot in Baltimore. Partly why I am still so miserable. I get sluggish in the heat and it is hard to blog from home.  I can basically sit like a lump and drink iced tea. 

 But I will snap out of it!  I will.

 Hugs all around.

D

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Lazy Weekend Happy Saturday

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Doug  |  July 26, 2007 at 11:28 pm

    Heh, I just started book 1. Now that they’re all out, I can finish the series without having to wait in suspense while the author figures out what happens next.

    I hope you’ll still blog even if therapy cures all your ills. And I hope therapy does just that.

    And ignore current events. Not worth our time.

    *hugs*

    Reply
  • 2. urspo  |  July 27, 2007 at 2:58 am

    everyone needs some outlet for creativity.
    even if you figure out where all your screws are loose, you will stil need some outlet to create.
    and blogging/writing is very good for that
    or
    take up street mimeing. (not)

    Reply
  • 3. tigeryogi  |  July 27, 2007 at 2:02 pm

    I would deeply miss you if you left the blogging world! So blog about whatever you want!

    P.S. I am so glad that you’re enjoying the therapy! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Sidney Hound [liits]  |  July 27, 2007 at 5:52 pm

    Keep blogging!

    Reply
  • 5. Brett  |  July 27, 2007 at 6:11 pm

    What would we all do if you stopped blogging – I hope out of selfish reasons that you keep on keeping on!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

