When Depressed, Book A Cruise!

August 21, 2007 at 4:14 pm 4 comments

Thanks for all the kind words.  You guys mean so much to me.  I am going to try and post more often.  I just have been feeling a little bit down.  I know it is going to be a process and I will have to get through this.  And I will get through this.   I am a trouper.

I brought some wonderful summery house music to work with me today and have been playing it at my desk (and torturing my coworkers) .  I also have a new cd called “Fierce Disco” that is really quite fun.  I will play that a bit later.

Chris and I had both taken off the week just behind Thanksgiving this year and we were going to go on a cruise, but we are a little short on cash so we decided against it.   With all this mess with my sister, I decided I really needed the cruise to look forward to.   I will need a week’s vacation, and life is short enough as it is without being able to enjoy it.  So I booked us a week on the Carnival Triumph, leaving from Miami and visiting San Juan,  St. Thomas, and Grand Turk.  I have already booked the flight to Miami so we have to go now, because flights are nonrefundable.   So I am super excited because I love to cruise more than anything.    I even decided on getting a balcony. It is a little bit more, but it is quite worth it in my opinion, as I can sit out there and read in the sun.

This week has been going well.  We have been really busy at work but the week is moving quickly. Tomorrow I meet with my therapist.   We missed out last week appointment as she had something come up and could not meet, so I really need to talk to her this week.    This week I work on Saturday so have Friday off and I am looking forward to that, too, as I will have the day all to myself to just hang around and relax.   I need to do more relaxing. 

And, I bought tickets to Xanadu on Broadway and I go see that at the end of September.   I am super excited about Xanadu.  I loved the movie. I will love the show.

I think Tomorrow, a video.  But you will have to wait until then!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

More Bad News Shake that…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogi  |  August 21, 2007 at 4:21 pm

    I’m glad that you’re back in better spirits today Hon! Hang in there! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. elizabeth  |  August 22, 2007 at 2:34 am

    “i see you baby…”

    i think you have burned this song onto my brain. i can’t stop singing it! or at least that line. i don’t even know how the rest of it goes!

    i also really liked the llama song! llama llama duck!

    Reply
  • 3. urspo  |  August 22, 2007 at 3:09 am

    i would discourage the notion of going on a cruise; it could lead to social dancing and other forms of wickedness…….

    Reply
  • 4. Doug  |  August 23, 2007 at 6:02 pm

    Something to look forward to! The cruise sounds fantastic. Good for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

