Shake that…

August 23, 2007 at 7:12 pm 3 comments

Here is a little video by Groove Armada that will get you in the mood.  It is a song that gets trapped inside my head and won’t let me go.   Maybe it will get trapped in yours.

I had a nightmare last night.

Someone I worked with was retiring and was having a super seventies retirement party.  I didn’t really know the person but because of the theme I decided to go.  I took a big afro wig out of my desk drawer and put it on.

Then I managed to log on to the net and found a radio station that played disco.    I started playing it at my desk.   Two of my coworkers were not amused.

While I was dancing around in my afro, they got up and went to the managers office.   They told him that they wanted to have me fired.  I tried to explain that I worked better with music playing.   I didn’t want to be fired.

Funny enough, the two coworkers in my dream are my two friends at work and they would never turn me in, even if I was playing disco and dancing around in an afro.   I wonder why I was dreaming these things?

I currently am playing music at my desk.  But it is very soft and mellow.  And the office is almost empty.  So I think I will be ok.  Maybe the disco will come on later!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

When Depressed, Book A Cruise! What the….

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogi  |  August 23, 2007 at 7:41 pm

    ” I took a big afro wig out of my desk drawer and put it on. Then I managed to log on to the net and found a radio station that played disco.”

    Now THAT I would pay to see! 😉

    P.S. Chris’ latest blog posting has me concerned. Is he okay?

    Reply
  • 2. urspo  |  August 24, 2007 at 9:06 pm

    if you go on the notion that all characters in a dream are aspects of yourself, consider then what elements of yourself don’t want to see your Self express itself fully?

    Reply
  • 3. Coco  |  August 26, 2007 at 2:46 am

    Thank you for the music…I needed it!

    How are things with you and your family? Still thinking of taking some time off?

    Take Care!! My prayers are with you…Blessings.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

