Book Meme

September 4, 2007 at 11:34 pm 3 comments

Here is one I took from Tiger Yogi. Can’t resist a book Meme

1. What are you reading right now?

The Various Haunts of Men by Susan Hill.   Fabulous read.

2. Do you have any idea what you’ll read when you’re done with that?

The Tenderness of Wolves by Stef Penney

3. What magazines do you have in your bathroom right now?

I don’t really read magazines (except for a couple of mags about cruise ships.)  Chris has some role playing game manuals in the bathroom.

4. What’s the worst thing you were ever forced to read?

I have never really been a fan of Hemingway

5. What’s the one book you always recommend to just about everyone?

It depends on the day.   I often recommend Ruth Rendell, Val McDermid, and P.D. James to my customers. They are usually always quite good.

6. Admit it, the librarians at your library know you on a first name basis, don’t they?

They had better, Damnit as I am there 40 hours a week.

7. Is there a book you absolutely love, but for some reason, people never think it sounds interesting, or maybe they read it and don’t like it at all?

Everybody has their own tastes.  Sometimes I can really sell a book I loved and others just don’t go over well with the customers.  Luckily there is a book for just about everybody.  

8. Do you read books while you eat? While you bathe? While you watch movies or TV? While you listen to music? While you’re on the computer? While you’re having sex? While you’re driving?

I can read while eating, I take showers so I can’t read in there, and I usually am reading with the TV on and sometimes with music on.

9. When you were little, did other children tease you about your reading habits?

Not really, though sometimes I would rather isolate with a book than play well with others.

10. What’s the last thing you stayed up half the night reading because it was so good you couldn’t put it down?

The last book I read, Tana French, In the Woods was pretty darn good.  I spend a day just pouring through it.

Entry filed under: books.

Our Crap Neighbor Doctor????

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. urspo  |  September 5, 2007 at 1:16 am

    cool
    i need to give this one a try myself.

    Reply
  • 2. A book meme1 « Passionate about…  |  September 5, 2007 at 1:54 am

    […] book meme1  Here is one I stole from Dewey’s. I can’t resist a book Meme […]

    Reply
  • 3. tigeryogi  |  September 6, 2007 at 4:28 pm

    Faaabulous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

