Over the Hump Day

September 19, 2007 at 2:19 pm 8 comments

Here is a song from Anthony Callea.   He won the Australian Idol a few years ago and I can see why.  This song is called “Live for Love”. I am definately becoming a fan.

It’s Wednesday.   So, I have to get to therapy in about an hour.   I think therapy is working but it is hard.  Sometimes I am quite worn out by the end of it.   Emotionally.   I guess it happens.   And I probably need it, but still it sucks. 

Then the rest of the day is going to be very busy.  I have a meeting in the afternoon for a committee I am on.  I am reading the children’s fiction that have come out this year?  I have to get on the ball because I am starting to fall a bit behind.   I have not been able to read like I want to.   Maybe this weekend I can get a little more caught up.   But I have been reading some great stuff.   Some junk, too, but mostly good stuff.   I like children’s books because they have a limited amout of pages to really get the point across.  And children’s books can be so wonderful.  More adults should read them.  Children’s authors rock!

Then, I have to travel the dreaded beltway to get to work and work the night shift until nine.   I don’t usually mind working the night shift but it is hard when you have an afternoon meeting not at your branch.  My meeting is in another county.  

I am listening to a good mystery in the car,  Still Life by Penny.   Penny is the last name. I think it is Louise but I am too tired to look it up right now!  It is set in Canada and is a quaint little cozy.  And elderly woman is found murdered in the woods.  I am not very far along but am enjoying it.   The detective is from Quebec.  The narrator is quite good.

I am doing really well on my cutting back on coffee and have really gone down to one medium dunkin’ donuts coffee a day.  Then I drink tea.  The tea still has caffeine, but I only drink about two cups of tea and not a whole pot of coffee.   Also the coffee has been really rough on my stomach so it is good that I am limiting it.    When I go out for dinner I drink water or ginger ale.    I think less caffeine is helping.   I am really working on this and I will let you know of my progress.

 Wow. what an update today!  Maybe the fall weather is making me chatty again!  

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Ending Adagio

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. diamondfistwerny  |  September 19, 2007 at 2:23 pm

    You know? I’ve never watched American Idol; yet alone the Australian one!

    Reply
  • 2. urspo  |  September 19, 2007 at 3:02 pm

    indeed; real therapy is soul searching or very hard work to confront/do what half of you wants to avoid
    tea varies in caffeine, and you can get rid of a lot of caffeine by pouring hot water onto the leaves and then discarding the hot water after 10 seconds; caffeine is very water soluble so you can make it ‘decaff’ this way – then put the tea back into fresh water and steep according to the type of tea.

    Reply
  • 3. tigeryogi  |  September 19, 2007 at 4:37 pm

    I’m so glad that you’re doing so much better lately! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Vanyel  |  September 20, 2007 at 11:22 am

    Good to see the old you coming back to the surface again!

    I think the cooler weather is making us all feel chipper again 🙂

    Me, being an October baby, I LOVE the fall weather. And winter gives the perfect excuse to cuddle 😉

    Reply
  • 5. Tony  |  September 22, 2007 at 3:37 am

    Thanks for sharing the YouTube video. I had never heard of Anthony Callea before but I think I’ll be scoping the music store for a CD or at least pulling the song off iTunes if they have it. I am such a sucker fot this kind of music. Puts me in a total meditative state believe it or not. Have a good weekend.

    Reply
  • 6. Eric  |  September 23, 2007 at 8:11 am

    Great blog! I added you to my blogroll. I’d appreciate it if you’d consider linking back.

    Most blogs allow you to enter your blog url in a special field in the comment section. If the blog doesn’t have that feature, then you will also need to put my url in the comment.

    Reply
  • 7. johnmichael  |  September 24, 2007 at 8:31 pm

    You’ve turned me into a fan of Anthony’s!! He’s got a beautiful voice.

    Reply
  • 8. Denys  |  October 15, 2007 at 6:22 am

    Anthony did not win Australian Idol, he was the runner-up. Check out Anthony’s performance of “The Prayer’ on the show. I still get goosebumps listening to it. He also got a standing ovation from the judges and the crowd. Anthony only ‘came out’ a few months ago. He is a talented young man.

    There is also a longer version of his performance which includes the judges comments. It is over 6 minutes in length.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

