Adagio

September 24, 2007 at 11:56 pm 6 comments

First, a video.

Here is Gareth Gates and Angel on my Shoulder.  It is from his new album. I just got it in the mail today and only listened to it once, but it is quite good.  Mellow.   Nice.

I ordered some tea from Adagio (adagio.com) and it came really quickly and is really good.   They sell mainly loose tea but they do have some tea in bags.   I ordered a couple of tins of black tea for the morning.    I have this little pot I bought from them awhile back, that you can add loose tea and then hot water.  It brews two cups.   You can set it on a mug once it has steeped and when the mug rim hits the bottom of the pot, the water releases into the cup.  Great for a few cups on the go.  I have one at work and I ordered one for home.  It is making my tea drinking a success!

I also ordered some herbal teas for afternoons and evenings.  I ordered  blood orange, peppermint, and apple.  I wanted chamomile, but they were out.   Imagine! A tea company out of chamomile!

I am able to take some FMLA next week to visit my sister.  She is doing well, worried about her hair but she seems in good spirits. But I can go up and take some stress from my mother by helping out with the housework and cooking and taking my sister to appointments.

Sorry I have been such a bad blogger. I will try to do better.  

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Over the Hump Day Happy

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. diamondfistwerny  |  September 25, 2007 at 5:20 am

    I’m so glad you get the FMLA. Take care of yourself! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Tony  |  September 25, 2007 at 7:12 am

    Take care of yourself and give some special loving to that sister of yours!!

    Reply
  • 3. arkano18  |  September 25, 2007 at 11:19 am

    I love tea.

    Specially if it has some berries or peaches in it :D.

    I hope your sis is doing well. I’m sending all of my good vibes toy you and your family.

    J.

    Reply
  • 4. duane  |  September 25, 2007 at 1:36 pm

    I don’t give Gareth enough attention. I will have to listen to his record!

    Reply
  • 5. johnmichael  |  September 25, 2007 at 2:21 pm

    That is a great tune!!

    Reply
  • 6. urspo  |  September 26, 2007 at 3:27 am

    i will try out your tea source
    if you like, my ‘source’ is distinctlytea.com
    they are fabulous.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

