Better and Sleepier

October 12, 2007 at 8:28 pm 5 comments

Hi kids!

Just to let you know that Chris is doing much better.  He slept the entire day yesterday and got lots of rest and has been able to take his pills early enough to stop the cluster headaches before they start.   Today was a good day.

I am off today.  I work tomorrow.    I have really been doing nothing.  Reading quite the cute little mystery novel called “Dead Men Don’t Lye”.  It is a soap making mystery if you couldn’t figure that one out.  

I am really sleepy again today.  I am thinking it might be the allergies.   I have been having trouble sleeping because I get all stuffed up, and when certain things are in the air I get really drowsy.  My eyes itch and I feel like I am in a fog.  I was getting that feeling at lunchtime today, so I took a nap.  I feel a little less sleepy now.  Good thing! 

Chris met me for lunch today.  He had to take some time off to see his doctor, and his doctor is in Hampded so he picked me up and we went to a little coffee shop for lunch.   I had mac and cheese and a garden salad.   I have been copletely vegetarian since tuesday!  It is easy (I have done this before).  Though I do eat cheese and eggs.    I love cheese!

But I am feeling healthier.  I am also trying to eat more green things.  They are good for me!

And I really like all kinds of food… I just have to make better choices!  Hope you are all having a killer Friday.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Midnight in the ER Fun with Tofu

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sortedlives  |  October 13, 2007 at 12:48 pm

    Glad to hear you are feeling better. Eating right is the first step.

    Reply
  • 2. diamondfistwerny  |  October 13, 2007 at 5:36 pm

    Glad he’s doing better!!!! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Kirin  |  October 14, 2007 at 1:43 pm

    I’m glad to hear that you’re both doing well too!

    Reply
  • 4. urspo  |  October 14, 2007 at 11:12 pm

    good news all around!

    Reply
  • 5. Doug  |  October 15, 2007 at 5:54 pm

    It’s so good to hear Chris is doing better. I can’t imagine how scary that must be.

    And good for you for staying veggie! Keep it up! *hugs*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

