Fun with Tofu

October 15, 2007 at 9:32 pm 6 comments

I had some fun with Tofu tonight.  I bought the firm tofu so I could cut it up and put it in a stir fry.

 I had organic frozen shitake mushrooms, broccoli and green beans.  I stir fried them with a little soy sauce, some cumin and some salt.   I had a packet of frozen jasmine rice that I just had to microwave.

It was really easy to make and took no time at all and was good for me and good for the environment.

YAY!

And some of you, my friends, could have come over for dinner and have eaten everything I served!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Better and Sleepier In which Dewey’s vision begins to go downhill.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. urspo  |  October 16, 2007 at 3:30 am

    hohoho
    i eat tofu myself but never saw it as ‘fun’; i think it is rather bland but hey it is high protein without the nasties..

    Reply
  • 2. Kirin  |  October 16, 2007 at 1:51 pm

    And yet, I’m still waiting for an invitation! 😉

    Reply
  • 3. arkano18  |  October 16, 2007 at 4:44 pm

    I love japanese food. Except TOFU.

    Definitiely Tofu is not my favorite.

    Reply
  • 4. Doug  |  October 17, 2007 at 1:25 am

    I’ve never cooked with it, but I’ve had it plenty of times in stir-fry at restaurants.

    Your recipe sounds delicious. I might be inspired to try something like that myself.

    Reply
  • 5. Coco  |  October 17, 2007 at 2:31 am

    glad to hear that Chris is feeling better,
    and that you’re into tofu and healthy foods : )

    i haven’t had a tofu blueberry smoothie in a long time…
    hmmm. maybe tomorrow.
    any one interested?

    have a wonderful week!

    blessings.

    Reply
  • 6. boogle  |  October 17, 2007 at 7:22 am

    pam param ?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

