Cryin’ Shame

October 20, 2007 at 8:08 pm 2 comments

 Here is an eighties flashback with Katrina and the Waves “Do you want Crying?”

I ordered some new glasses. Progressive bifocals.  I like the frames, though. And I won’t get headaches when I read. 

I also discovered this tea company called Yogi Tea.  The make some really interesting flavors.  I got a flavor called “Breathe Deep” that has eucolyptus and what tastes like licorice.  I am not a big fan of licorice, but for a cup here and there, it is perfect.  I added a little wild flower honey and it tastes great!

I have been doing really well on my eating plan.  I did eat some tuna and some shrimp but I am getting used to the new plan and need my protein.   I have been totally beef, pork and poultry free!   (though, I still will eat eggs.)  So I will be a semi-vegetarian.    But I am finding some great things to eat at the supermarket. You can find almost anything in a meat free variety.  Tonight I am making tofurkey brats with pasta and portobello sauce..  Mmmmmmmm.

 I had to take my cat to the vet this afternoon.  She sometimes has a problem with her butt.  She is kind of chubby and is not able to clean it regularly and sometimes it gets a little swollen.   I noticed it this week and so we took her and dropped her off today.  They always manage to get her fixed up, however. I am not worried.

And I still have tomorrow off!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

In which Dewey’s vision begins to go downhill. As you might have heard…

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

