Weekend, Kylie!

November 11, 2007 at 3:51 pm 5 comments

Here is the new video from Kylie – 2 Hearts.   I can’t wait for the new album.   November 25th out in England.  When I get back from vacation I am so getting it.

This weeked is going well.   I am 2 thirds of the way through birthday weekend mayhem.    We went to the Irish festival on Friday night and it was awesome.  I drank a lot of really dark beer.    We saw three bands, including Barleyjuice! And they all wore kilts!  They really are a good band.  I have to pick up some of their cd’s.   And they have a really fun stage presence.    I tried to find a Barleyjuice video to share but I guess they haven’t made it to Youtube quite yet.

Last night we went to Toby’s dinner theatre to see Titanic, the Musical.   I was not sure what to expect, being a dinner theatre, but the play was awesome! They had some remarkable voices.   And they managed to do the musical with a very limited (almost no) set.    I love the music from Titanic.  If you ever get to see the show, do.    It was a really nice birthday treat!    The buffet dinner was terrible, though. The food was luke warm.   They did have salmon which I could eat but the veggie dishes were not that good.  The baked ziti had almost no taste.   The fruit salad was good but how can you mess up fruit salad?

Chris bought me flowers (well, one majorly large flower, I think it is a bird of paradise)  and I even got some cards both at home and from friends at work.  I even got a gift card to Starbucks that I think I am gonna use today.    Chris is at his church ringing handbells so I am free to do what I want.   I think Starbucks it is.

Tonight we are going to see the Pipettes at club Sonar and I might be the oldest person there.   I sure hope not.   It might be wild.    But fun.    

Vacation in less than 2 weeks and yes, it does involve a cruise. More on that later!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

In a big Country Prezzies

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. urspo  |  November 11, 2007 at 4:52 pm

    i just came back from a cruise; i hope yours goes as well if not better! do tell about it soon.

    Reply
  • 2. diamondfistwerny  |  November 11, 2007 at 7:03 pm

    Glad you’re having such a good time!

    Reply
  • 3. duane  |  November 11, 2007 at 8:56 pm

    Happy Birthday! Have fun at the Pipettes!!! THEY ARE AMAZING!

    Pull shapes!

    Reply
  • 4. Debbi  |  November 11, 2007 at 9:49 pm

    Hope you are enjoying your birthday. And may there be many many more birthdays to celebrate.

    Reply
  • 5. Doug  |  November 12, 2007 at 6:20 pm

    It’s so awesome you had a great birthday weekend. My brief experience with dinner theatres is that they’re more about the theatre than the dinner.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

