Cruise

November 19, 2007 at 3:42 pm 10 comments

carnival_triumph.jpg

Well, it is Monday.

On Friday, Chris and I are headed to Miami for a week upon the Carnival Triumph.  I can’t wait.

We are going to stay in the La Quinta Miami and apparently they have a shuttle right to the cruise ship.  

We will be traveling to Half Moon Cay, San Juan, St. Thomas and Grand Turk.   We mostly have beach days planned plus a walking tour in San Juan.   Chris is going to do something manly in Grand Turk and I think I am staying on the ship and going to the spa.   It should be a really nice vacation.

But the old blog will be quiet for a week. Not that it is not quiet now.  I haven’t been posting as often as I should.   But life, ect. takes over.

 GOOD NEWS

My sister’s cancer is almost gone.  She has three more chemo appointments and they think that it should be gone by then.  I am so excited!    I will be going up to see her in January after the holidays.   It should be a really nice time.  Looks like the next couple of months should be good!

Hope you all have a marvelous Thanksgiving.  Chris’s uncle invited us over. I just want to stay home and pack.  I really don’t like holidays.  But Chris says that he won’t go without me, much as I would like him to.   I really want to pack that day. We leave on Friday.  Eeeeps.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Prezzies Cruise Wrap-Up

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogiji  |  November 19, 2007 at 5:36 pm

    Enjoy your cruise! 😉

    Reply
  • 2. urspo  |  November 20, 2007 at 2:25 am

    good news indeed
    we went on a carnival cruise last month and found it well.
    i hope yours is well too.

    Reply
  • 3. Coco  |  November 20, 2007 at 9:24 pm

    Your sister’s news is GREAT!!

    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving Day,
    and a FANTASTIC time on your cruise!!

    Hugs & Blessings.

    Reply
  • 4. diamondfistwerny  |  November 21, 2007 at 1:41 am

    How exciting! I hope you have the time of your life!

    Reply
  • 5. Doug  |  November 21, 2007 at 9:54 pm

    Oh, wow, Doug, I am so relieved for you and your sister. That is such good news just in time for the holidays!

    I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving and a relaxing cruise. *hugs*

    Reply
  • 6. Sidney Hound [liits]  |  November 25, 2007 at 5:57 pm

    Good news about your sis, good on her! Hope youre cruise doesn’t go like the one in the antactic!

    Reply
  • 7. Ashley  |  November 25, 2007 at 9:16 pm

    I hope you are having lots of fun!!! Great news about your sister.

    Take care,
    Ashley

    Reply
  • 8. johnmichael  |  November 27, 2007 at 6:55 pm

    Had a really good Thanksgiving. Hope yours was good too. Hope you also have a great trip!

    Reply
  • 9. diamondfistwerny  |  December 1, 2007 at 12:13 am

    Just peeking in. I know you’re on your cruise, and hope you’re having a blast! Also, so happy about your Sis!

    Reply
  • 10. tigeryogiji  |  December 4, 2007 at 5:37 pm

    Good God, Mary! Aren’t you back from that cruise yet?!!! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

