Writer’s block; holidaze

December 27, 2007 at 3:46 pm 2 comments

I know I have not been great about posting.  I think I am suffering from writer’s block.  I hop on to the ole’ laptop and struggle for something to say.   Anything.  And sometimes I just draw a great big blank.

I even find that sometimes it is hard for me to leave comments.   Again, I am struggling for words.   Not that I need to sound pithy, but I like to add something to the comments already posted.  But I can’t seem to think of anything to say.  Maybe I am just in a quiet mood.  That happens to me sometimes.  I close up into myself.  Maybe I need to bring this up with my therapist!   Maybe she can think of things for me to talk about!  Who knows?

I hope all of you had a great holiday.  Mine was pretty quiet.   Over the weekend, we drove up to Altoona PA to visit Chris’s mom.  It was a nice visit, although his mom  had to work during the day on Saturday.   She did take us out to dinner on Saturday night, which was nice.  Chris and I found this great old fashioned diner for breakfast that I enjoyed immensely.   Then Sunday we headed home.

Monday was quite boring for me, as Chris had to work all day, and then at night he had to be at church to ring handbells for both services so he was gone for most of the night as well.   I would have gone but I don’t like to sit in church for six hours and I also don’t like to sit in church alone on Christmas eve, while Chris is up in the choir loft.  It makes me feel really lonely while everyone sits with family.   I tried it once and ended up in the basement of the church crying.  So it is not a good thing for me.   So, I stayed home and watched “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane?”, and awesome film and perfect for Christmas Eve good feeling.

Christmas day was low key.  Chris made waffles and I cooked dinner.   Just us two.  I really liked it.  Chris gave me this really cool video game of “Murder on the Orient Express?” where I have to help Poirot solve the crime.  It is pretty fun.  I got Chris an Onion Atlas and a Roy Harryhausen monster movie collection.  He really like them!

Anywho, I have to start getting ready for work.   But I just thought I would check in and see if you are still reading.

I think I might post a book review next.  

Toodles.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Last minute suggestions and a great website Wrapping wrapping wrapping.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. urspo  |  December 27, 2007 at 4:22 pm

    when i have writer’s block i do what you just did – write the events of the past couple of days.
    it makes fine reading in itself
    i too played handbells on christmas eve while my SO sat in the back – with his blackberry or all things! scandal!
    i hope you two have a good new year .

    Reply
  • 2. tigeryogiji  |  December 27, 2007 at 5:44 pm

    ” So, I stayed home and watched “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane?”, an awesome film and perfect for Christmas Eve good feeling.”

    Maybe if you’re one of the Manson Family! ;P

    P.S. Just try and get rid of me!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

