Choose to Cruise

January 13, 2008 at 5:51 pm 3 comments

Hi guys.

Deciding on this year’s vacation.  I have narrowed it down to two choices, both sailing on the Carnival Miracle.

One goes to Belize and Panama and I have never been to either of these ports.  It leaves on November 29 so is about the same time that I usually go.  I like the shore excursions on these ports and I would like to see a rain forest and a howler monkey, or a babboon.

The other option I have is for January 24th and I am leaning toward this one because it is really cheap and I will get  100 dollars of onboard credit per person to use as I want. It is a group cruise sponsored by Cruise Critic and it stops in St. Maarten, St Lucia and St. Kitts.   I have been to St. Maarten twice and there is not all that much to do there but I suppose I could go to a beach.  It would be worth it for the price and I can always do Belize next year.   As long as I am on a ship, I don’t care.

These are both eight day cruises and that will give me an extra day to relax.  I would talk to Chris about this but he doesn’t really care and will go along with whatever I decide, getting an opinion out of him is sometimes very hard!

I still have to post some pics from my cruise this December! I have never done that.   Another thing on my list of things I need to get done!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Hi-Hi-Bernation This is adorable!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. urspo  |  January 14, 2008 at 2:06 am

    either cruise sounds jolly good fun
    and yes, i would like to see the photos.

    Reply
  • 2. tigeryogiji  |  January 15, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    My mother went on a cruise of the Panama Canal and enjoyed it immensly!

    Reply
  • 3. Ashley  |  January 21, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    I loved Belize (went there on a cruise in 2003), so one day be sure to cruise there. It’s sort of dangerous to go to Belize any other way than cruising. Ambergris Caye is phenomenal.

    I have never been to the Panama Canal, so I would think that would be a good place to check out, too!

    Have fun!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

