Been Visitin’

January 28, 2008 at 12:13 pm 3 comments

Hello everyone!

I was away the past week, hence the no posting.  I was visiting my mom and my sister.   This was really the week I was spending for my Christmas vacation so I was able to take their gifts to them and had a very nice time.

My sister is still going through chemo.  Apparently, there is still activity in her lungs.   I am not sure exactly what this entails but they decided to put her on another medicine.   She has to go for eight more weeks.  It is a bit of a setback, but my sister is trying to be as positive as she can.   

My mom’s friend Jane lost her dog and she was very sad this week.   It happened very suddenly, during the night.  The dog didn’t seem ill at all.   So, we were able to take Jane out a few times and hopefully that helped her to feel a little bit better.  

My mom turned 71 on Saturday and we all went to Smuggler’s Wharf for dinner.  They have a great deal during the winter, everything on the menu is half price between 4 and 6.   So a big group of ten of us went and had a wonderful time.  I had bought my mom a Native American pendant that she loved and she wore it and it looked great.   Then my sister went to a hockey game and we returned home to relax.

Speaking of relaxing, I had a nice time of it this weekend.  I read 4 novels  and watched a couple of movies.  I got to take  naps in the afternoons.   Visiting my mom is a great little vacation.  I get rested up to get back to work.

And, today I have to do just that.  Get back to work.   But, as I love my job and coworkers that is not a terrible thing.  But I do like having a week off to do nothing but goof off!

Anyway, I am back.   I hope you all had a good week and have an even better one this week!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

This is adorable! The Church of England et. al.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogiji  |  January 28, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    I’m glad that you’re home safe and sound and that you had a wonderful time!

    P.S. I think that Chris missed you terribly!

    Reply
  • 2. urspo  |  January 29, 2008 at 4:35 am

    it was nice to see you posting again; thank you for the updates.

    Reply
  • 3. Sidney Hound [liits]  |  January 31, 2008 at 10:38 pm

    Glad you’re back, as a prezzie, I have a post for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

