Ah, flu

February 6, 2008 at 12:15 pm 3 comments

I have been suffering with a flu.   And suffering I am.   My sinus is clogged, incidentally, only on one side of my head.  It makes it impossible to sleep.  I have been sneezing and blowing my nose and drinking thera-flu by the gallon.

But today I seem to be on the mend. I feel a bit better.  I don’t have to go in to work until one, so I have the morning off to rest up for the night shift.   Maybe I can sleep a little bit more, maybe I will just rest with a good musical or two.

Speaking of musicals, yesterday night I watched Call me Madam with Ethel Merman and Vera Ellen.   Boy I liked it and I don’t think I had ever seen that one before.  Funny, it is Irving Berlin and I knew most of the music.

Nothing like Ethel to get you feeling a little better!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Church of England et. al. Thank you, Linda Blair

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogiji  |  February 6, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    Get well soon! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Sidney Hound [liits]  |  February 6, 2008 at 10:57 pm

    Our family trait, inherited from my Mam’s side of the family, means that I am unable to take paracetamol or anti-biotics. Having a cold or flu is a bit of a problem. The remedy for us is smelling salts. Smelling salts are the thing you see i cowboy films being waved under the nose of some fainting lady. I use them like poppers. A real good snif with a box of paper tissues standing by. The result is just like somebody turns on a tap in your head. Your eyes water, your nose runs, you salivate, but, boy does it clear your head. At the end of it, you’re like a bloodhound. You could smell anything at three miles!

    Reply
  • 3. urspo  |  February 9, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    waht you need is pampering;
    get somebody to serve you hot fluids while you snooze away in bed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

