Thank you, Linda Blair

February 7, 2008 at 6:18 pm 1 comment

rollerb.jpg

Putting Hairspray aside for just a moment,  (I was really in NO mind to tease my hair) I decided to rent Roller Boogie to make me feel a bit better last night.   This disco musical sensation is just the ticket for all around good feeling, and although Chris was cringing, I was having quite the time, and it really helped to make my illness pass right away.

Linda Blair is all set to go to Juilliard to play the flute but she doesn’t want to go. She wants to win a Roller Boogie contest down at the pier.  “What a Bummer!” she cries.  As if I had her problems.  Needless to say, she does enter the roller boogie contest with the help of a stunt double.   And the disco music plays on.  Disco certainly is not dead in my house!

 Among the other cinematic gems I have recently added to the Netflix queue:

Car Wash (talkin’ bout the car wash, yeah!)

Can’t stop the Music with the Village People

Thank God It’s Friday (last dance, last chance for love)

Shampoo (which is supposed to be funny, I have never seen it. Not sure if it fits the disco theme, though. )

I need to add Saturday Night Fever and make a night out of it.

Tiger Yogiji, eat your heart out!  🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Ah, flu The Big Apple

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogiji  |  February 8, 2008 at 5:29 am

    Car Wash (talkin’ bout the car wash, yeah!)

    Can’t stop the Music with the Village People

    Thank God It’s Friday (last dance, last chance for love)

    Faaaaabulous!!! I adore them all! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

