Thoughts on a Thursday

February 28, 2008 at 7:56 pm 6 comments

Thought one: I have had too much coffee and my tummy hurts.

Thought two:  I am a bit tired and dopey at the moment and am anxiously awaiting my dinner break.

Thought three: At least the weekend is here in a day and a half.

Thought four:  I really want to get the book I am currently reading finished because I really want to start another one. I am reading a biography (not my favorite genre) for a project at work and really would rather be reading a mystery.  And I have about five mysteries checked out and waiting for me.  And I really would rather be reading one of those but I am over halfway through with the biography and know I can finish it, probably this weekend.  Which is why I am glad the weekend is here in a day and a half.

Thought five:  I really don’t want to come to work tomorrow. I prefer to sleep in and catch up on my reading.  I wish I could manage to have a four day workweek. That would be optimum.  I hope someday I can retire and work part time… I would love to still be a librarian but only some of the time.

Thought six:  I am glad I am returning to blogging but I have managed to stop leaving comments on other people’s blogs and have lost all but a few of my readers. Not that it matters. This blog is my online diary and it can be just for me. I can write about whatever I want to write about. Sometimes I just get too lazy to write.  It happens.

Thought seven:  I have been working with Chris on being a vegetarian.  Together we seem to be doing much better than trying to go it alone.  I think I feel healthier by not eating meat.  I seem to have a little more energy and am not so sluggish.  Though, still a little sluggish.  I guess I always might be that.

Thought eight:  Gosh, I forgot to take my psych meds this morning again. I wish I could come up with a good way to remember to take them. I have them on the kitchen counter but I can’t take them with coffee. Maybe I should buy some juice.

Thought nine:  and I forgot to refill one of them, the one that helps me sleep. That is why I must have slept like crap last night.

Thought ten: Wow, then thoughts, I am on a roll.  Better stop for now. Don’t want to confuse everybody!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Finding Faith What is Mine

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Coco  |  February 28, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    You haven’t lost me!!
    I’m still your fan : )
    I still come by…not as often as I would like, but I still visit : )

    Yay, for weekends!!

    Hugs & Blessings

    Reply
  • 2. tigeryogiji  |  February 29, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    Another loyal fan here too!

    Ya know, if coffee upsets your stomach, and you can’t take your meds with coffee, maybe….just maybe…you should give it up!

    Just a thought!

    Enjoy your weekend!! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Doug  |  February 29, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    That’s a lot of thoughts for a Thursday. I usually run out of thoughts by Tuesday evening. 😉

    Reply
  • 4. Indigo  |  March 1, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    Well… I think you’ve definately had more energy since becoming a vegetarian. You have to remember that a heavy meat diet unfortunately gives you more than just that — beef and chicken are also loaded with antibiotics and steroids. Yuck.

    Rremember to take you meds! Aaaaiieeeee!!!

    I always love you 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Steve  |  March 1, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    I’m glad you’re blogging more too. It seems like things are settling for you, and it’s great to see!

    Reply
  • 6. Chris Liits  |  March 2, 2008 at 8:45 pm

    I’m still here too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

