Goofball

March 5, 2008 at 11:04 pm 6 comments

Tonight, I am a goofball.

A customer came up to me and asked for a book on “beating an animal.”

“Beating a animal?” I asked, while trying not to look shocked.

“You know, BEADING an animal. With craft beads.”

“Ah”  I said.

 Anyway, my friend sent me this link:

http://www.lolcatbible.com/index.php?title=Genesis_1#2

If you know anthing about those LOL cats, here they are, doing the bible.  Go on, click. You know you want to.  If you don’t know the LOL cats, try going to I Can Has Cheezburger and learn.  You will love it.

The other link I seem to be enjoying is

Gofugyourself.typepad.com

It is an awesome site about fashion that has gone horribly wrong,  and quite funny.  Apparently they even have a book now that we own in the library. Go figure.

Aside from being a goofball, I am a tad cranky tonight.  I am not at all sure why. Maybe it is just that time of the month. Hopefully I will be back to normal tomorrow!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Dewey and the Kook Dewey and History

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Steve  |  March 5, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    I love go fug yourself!

    Reply
  • 2. Chris Liits [Sidney Hound]  |  March 6, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    I think the level of your medication needs to be adjusted. lolcats indeed. Everybody knows that rabbits made the world.

    Reply
  • 3. urspo  |  March 6, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    may i suggest Pamprin? it does me wonders.
    or chocolate.

    Reply
  • 4. tigeryogiji  |  March 6, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    Oh my! Has someone been mixing their meds (again)? 😉

    Reply
  • 5. Debbi  |  March 6, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    I loved the ceiling cats. But you really need to read it outloud to get the full benefit of it. LOL.

    An ceiling cat sayed so.

    Reply
  • 6. Indigo  |  March 6, 2008 at 8:46 pm

    Ceiling Cat totally cracked my up! 🙂 And it does get the best effect when read aloud, heh heh.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

