Spa

March 19, 2008 at 1:44 am 5 comments

I think it is time for me to make an appointment with the spa.  If it is true, and if we get 300 bucks back from the government, that is what I am going to do.

I think, if they can use a hot rock treatment, maybe they can straighten my neck out, literally.

It is giving me pain again today.  It was much better this morning and then around four it really started to hurt. I have been applying heat and trying to relax it to no avail. I took some advil.  I hope that will begin to work.  I will hate trying to sleep if I am in pain.

Maybe I need a chiropractor!

Well, I am not going there right now. I think a good shoulder and neck massage will do the trick.  I was searching around the internet today and looking up neck pain sites, and it seems that it is more of a proble if my arms and hands tingle.  Then my neck might be out of line.  But my arms and hands are fine, just the neck.

I am sure you are all quite tired of me talking about my neck, but as for now, it is what is on my mind.  So, that is what I am going to talk about.

Hopefully something more enlightening tomorrow!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I think I went on Hiatus Oh, the Madness

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Steve  |  March 19, 2008 at 5:32 am

    I’ve never done a spa. And as far as the rebate check thing, I don’t fully understand that! They just mail it to us, or do we have to do something. And another thing….if they have all this extra money, why are they holding onto it, rather than not taxing us to begin with!!!! Anyhow, what’s up with your neck?

    Reply
  • 2. tigeryogiji  |  March 19, 2008 at 1:05 pm

    I hope that you’re feeling better soon! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Doug  |  March 19, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    I’m sure the spa treatment will help. Nothing like being pampered.

    Reply
  • 4. Coco  |  March 20, 2008 at 2:19 am

    Spa?!
    I want to go too!!
    Can I, can I?

    Between now and your appt. with a masseuse,
    do some neck exercises, check your pillows, and get a good night’s sleep. Oh, and forget the stress!! (yes, stress hurts!)

    Have a wonderful weekend!

    Hugs & Blessings.

    Reply
  • 5. urspo  |  March 20, 2008 at 3:25 pm

    if i had my way, everyone would go to the spa once a month – think of all the stress it would relieve!
    I love hot rocks by the way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

