Apology

March 26, 2008 at 9:16 pm 3 comments

I just want to apologize for yesterday.  I am not sure what planet I was on.  The post certainly seemed disjointed!

 I now know, however, where to look to see if  a video will allow you to use it or not, so I can be prepared for future posts.

But alas, I do not have a video today.  Just lil’ ol’ me.  I am feeling a bit tired.  I was able to sleep in for a bit but not that long so I should be well rested but now I seem to be drifting off unto the time when I really need a nap.

So, I hope you are all having a good week and are in preperation for a good weekend.  I have no plans other than work and church, and maybe going with Chris to play his role playing game on Saturday night.  That should be fun. It usually is a good time.  And it gives me something to do to get out of the house for a bit.     And I get to be off Friday so I have to think of some way to get into trouble.  A whole day off.  Really, I should stay in and get some reading done but that is so predictable and so like me.   But what am I if I am not like me?  So, unless I get a better offer, that is probably what I will be doing. 

And I also see a nap in my future!  But not tonight, kids. Tonight I stay up and work the desk of information.

So, until I see you next…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Leona Lewis (Actually, Duffy) Happi Friday!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chris Liits [Sidney Hound]  |  March 26, 2008 at 11:20 pm

    Tut, tut, I don’t know, all this Duffy duff and Leona Loser type things, you’ll be listening to Sophie Ellis Bextor next!

    Reply
  • 2. urspo  |  March 27, 2008 at 4:58 am

    doing nothing or making it up as you go along sound better and better as I age.

    Reply
  • 3. Steve  |  March 27, 2008 at 5:39 am

    Yeah, plans on a day off are kind of annoying. I don’t like being pigeon-holed. But, at the same time, no plans can often lead to being a sloth. Which I’ve been very guilty of as of recent! Hey, the weather’s picking up! You could go window-shopping along the Avenue!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

