Leona Lewis (Actually, Duffy)

March 26, 2008 at 12:50 am 2 comments

 Here is the video for Bleeding Love – The US release!   If you have heard about Leona, great!  She won the title in a show called X-Factor, I think it is the UK’s version of American Idol.   Anyway, I think the song is quite good and am hoping to pick up the CD.

Another CD I am going to get this week is the new one by the B-52’s  – Funplex.  I looked for a new video on Youtube by the group but haven’t found one.  But if I ever do, I will try to post it.

And I looked up a song by an artist called Duffy and that was quite good too.   So I have some shopping to do! I have had to include the video for Duffy because for some reason, the folks that upload Leona’s video do not want to share and have diabled the ability to embed.  So I have tried twice and neither video worked.  But I think Duffy should work fine.  Man, this is a complicated post!

Plus, I have a gaggle of books from the UK that I want to get! I have them all located on a wish list, but so far, I haven’t had a nibble.  (except for me, trying to remember what I put on there!)

Well, enjoy the video. I will see you on the flip side.

Update! I loaded that page and by the time it loaded the video was unavailable.  Drat. So I uploaded a new one. I hope this one stays put. If not, maybe you can find the video yourself. Pesky YOUTUBE!

Double Update!  Duffy it is!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Easter Wrap-up Apology

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Doug  |  March 26, 2008 at 1:57 am

    Cool song!

    Reply
  • 2. tigeryogiji  |  March 26, 2008 at 12:57 pm

    Wow! Are you on something these days or what?!! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

