Happi Friday!

March 28, 2008 at 10:01 pm 4 comments

Just a quick note.  I really don’t have much to say today.

Had the day off and spent the day watching dvd’s and napping.   I had a couple of episodes of “Wire in the Blood” to watch.  That is the UK crime drama with Robson Green as the clinical psychologist Tony Hill based on the Val McDermid novels.  I love her as a writer and especially love the show, even though most of the episodes are not directly taken from her books.  I think they are up to season six now.  I hope the series keeps going.  It really is well done.

If you like creepy movies about serial killers, that is!   But I think they are good.

Chris came home from work and has gone off to the gym, good boy.   I don’t really go to the gym.  I know I should as I have a big boned or round frame, but sometimes I run out of energy and am not able to do very much after work.  I suppose if I did not have a round frame I would have plenty of energy and be able to jog and do all sorts of things but life doesn’t seem to work that way.   At least I am going strong with my new vegetarianism.  I am still eating fish and seafood for protein but am not eating anything that has feet.   I think it is a good start.  And I don’t eat seafood every day, maybe every third day or so.   And I am keeping up with it and I think it has been about a month now.   So I am doing well. 

 I did try to read a bit today but that wasn’t really happening. I am not sure whether it is just that I am not really into the book I am reading or that I have been reading too much lately and I feel like my head is going to explode if I try to suck in one more word.  I think it is more the latter.  I have been reading an awful lot lately.  Maybe I need to step back from it for awhile.   At least my conference will be over by the end of next week and I won’t have that to worry about.  Then I will just have the booktalks on the tenth and I am home and clear.    But I was not really reading all that much today.  And it was a good day for it, too.   Maybe I will read some before I go to bed.  Chris got some old Doctor Who episodes to watch and I will probably watch those with him.  I think we are going out to dinner as well, so my evening is quite booked.

And all this for a short post.  Sheesh!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Apology Is it just me…?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Urspo  |  March 29, 2008 at 6:15 am

    i like updates like this; short, sweet and abreast of the news.

    Reply
  • 2. Indigo  |  March 29, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    Well… I am very proud of you for being a vegetarian.

    Reply
  • 3. Chris Liits [Sidney Hound]  |  March 29, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    Wire in the blood! I always thought that the US exported all their crap TV over here. I never realised that we did the same to you! If you want a bit of good TV, try and see the Prime Suspect series [only seven films done over about ten years]. By the way, the pic of me in the frock is on the Flickr site, in the New Years Eve 2006 set.

    Reply
  • 4. tigeryogiji  |  March 29, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Actually, if you eat a well rounded vegetarian diet, which would include beans and tofu, then you’re getting all the protein that you need!

    Congratualtions on keeping it up! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

