Wednesday Woes

May 21, 2008 at 11:11 am 6 comments

I have made it thus far through the week!

I am very excited because on Saturday I leave to spend a week with my mom  and sister.  My sister is doing fine, she says the chemo is really working.  She has about two months more to go and she should be done.  But she is in really good spirits and that seems to be helping.

I love a week with my mom because I can spend a lot of time doing nothing.  And doing nothing is one thing I do best!   I have a stack of books picked out so I will have them ready to go.

This is the first big trip I will be taking in Mario Kart.  I hope everything goes smoothly!  He drives rather well so I am not really that worried.  I think everything will be fine.

Yesterday I had a little tiff with one of my coworkers.

Apparently, she does not like Judy Garland.

She went so far as to say that she was unattractive and that she couldn’t sing.  And she hates Meet Me in St. Louis.

But she thinks Liza is OK.

Them’s fighting words!

But then I tried to ease matters by talking about Doris Day.   She doesn’t like Calamity Jane, either.

I just can’t win!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Speed Racer Mischief

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogiji  |  May 21, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    OH. MY. GAAAAAAAAAWD!!!!!

    Is that heretic still alive?!!!!!

    The nerve! The unmitigated gall of that woman!!!!!

    If it had been Husbandji that she had said these words to, she would be nothing more than a scorch mark on the floor!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Steve Rebooted  |  May 21, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    Happy to hear about the new car. And your co-worker must not know you’re gay? Unless one is living under a rock, ya don’t debate Garland with a Queer. It’s in the handbook, somewhere…..

    Reply
  • 3. Steve Rebooted  |  May 21, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    Oh, and have fun with your family

    Reply
  • 4. Dr. Sparky  |  May 21, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    I have a soft spot in my heart for you so I won’t give you my opinion of Miss Garland.

    Reply
  • 5. urspo  |  May 22, 2008 at 4:30 am

    what will the peasants say next? just break out next time into your judy routine and they will be mesmerized.

    Reply
  • 6. javabear  |  May 22, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    I”m particularly fond of Doris Day. I love it that her official studio-sanctioned image is of a goody-goody girl, but in real life she was a slut. Or so I’ve heard. From a reliable source.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

