June 4, 2008 at 2:58 pm 3 comments

Tiger Yogi tagged me for a meme and as I am particularly fond of the Tiger, I thought I would play along.

Pick up the nearest book.
Open to page 123.
Locate the fifth sentence.
Post the next three sentences on your blog and in so doing…
Tag five people, and acknowledge who tagged me.

The nearest book to me right now is kind of amusing.  I am reading many books for teens now because I am on a committee that evaluates the books and votes on our favorites.  So, the nearest book to me right now is

“The Year My Sister Got Lucky” by Aimee Friedman.

This is the story of two ballet students in New York City whose family decides to move to a small town near the Canadian border.  The older sister immediately becomes super popular and eventually becomes homecoming queen.

My knee hurts from where I banged it on the stairs in front of Sullivan. I have a headache from English class, where snooty, bespectacled Mrs. Delacorte recited poetry for forty-five minutes. And I’m still sweaty from gym, where the young, handsome, and sadistic Coach Shreve made each of us hold on to a metal rod and do fifteen chin-ups.

And there you have it.

I am not going to tag anyone, but if you want to play, please do.

Thank Tiger Yogi for today’s blog content!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Fratellis! New Music

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogiji  |  June 4, 2008 at 3:35 pm

    Faaabulous! I’d love to hear more about Coach Shreve! 😉

    P.S. I’m very fond of you and Chris too! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Coco  |  June 4, 2008 at 8:19 pm

    Sounds like an interesting read…
    I’m fond of you, too : )
    and Chris, and Tiger, and… : )

    It’s my ME Day…I took the day off work. he, he, he ; )

    Hugs & Blessings

    Reply
  • 3. Dr. Sparky  |  June 5, 2008 at 3:38 pm

    “Young, handsome, and sadistic Coach Shreve” and his rod sound quite entertaining.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

