New Music

June 5, 2008 at 4:04 pm 4 comments

I just picked up this new cd by the Ting Tings, and I quite like it.   Here is the video for the song “That’s Not my Name”

I would not have known about the Ting Tings were it not for Duane and his blog, so make sure you check that out and his five song friday.  You get some great suggestions.

I am just hanging this morning.  Nothing major.  Have a great day!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Red Alert! And Watermelons.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. urspo  |  June 5, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    i forget how music and books and movies etc. spread before the internet – a slow word of mouth i remember.

    Reply
  • 2. Steve Rebooted  |  June 5, 2008 at 6:21 pm

    Hanging to the left or right? 😛

    Reply
  • 3. duane  |  June 5, 2008 at 8:47 pm

    I’m glad you are enjoying them!!! I got the CD, and I have to say that they grow on me more and more with each listen!

    Reply
  • 4. Doug  |  June 10, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    I’ve heard some discussion about this group. Apparently “Ting Ting” has lots of alternative meanings around the world. In one language it’s slang for female parts. In Jamaica, I hear there’s a drink named “Ting Ting,” and the group has gotten free supplies of it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

