Into the Nightlife

June 10, 2008 at 12:47 am 3 comments

Here is the new single from Cyndi Lauper called “into the nightlife”  from her album “Bring Ya to the Brink!”

And boy, is the album a good one.   She really tried to put a group of songs together featuring some great club beats and the album is one dance fest after another.  I especially like the songs “raging storm” and “echo”.  If you want a good dance album, pick this one up.  And if you like Cyndi, this is a can’t miss.  I am really glad that Ms. Lauper is back.  She is one talented lady!

Today I was out with Chris and this older woman was standing in front of us, covered in tattoos.  And if that was not bad enough, I was looking at her neck, and there, dead center on the back of her neck was Patrick from Sponge Bob Square Pants.   I am NOT kidding.  What possessed her to get such a thing? At her age? It is not like she would have been young when the show was on and aged, she was well into her prime when that show came on the air!   Remember, Kids, when you get a tattoo, it is there for life.  Remember what you might look like years down the road.

I am managing to get through the heat spell.  At least I am not suffering from a Tornado or a great flood.  I can stay trapped in the house if I need to, and I have the AC in the bedroom and that keeps me cool at night and I can sleep.  And I work tomorrow night, so I can sleep late in a nice cool bedroom. I love it!

Stay cool, y’all.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Holy Javelina Generation Dead

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dr. Sparky  |  June 10, 2008 at 2:01 am

    Amen! It’s a GREAT album!

    Reply
  • 2. Indigo  |  June 10, 2008 at 10:04 am

    I love Cindi Lauper. She was awesome in Three Penny Opera 🙂
    It’s smokin’ hot in Baltimore. Aaaiieeeee!!

    Reply
  • 3. tigeryogiji  |  June 10, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    She is divine!

    Re: the tattooed lady, it will be interesting to see in the years to come all of the old geezers with wrinkled bicep tattoos and such…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

