Oh My Life

June 18, 2008 at 1:12 am 1 comment

Here is Beth Rowley singing “Oh my life!” and what a song it is.  I just got the CD in my hot little hands today when I went outside to get the mail.   Rowley is a UK sensation but she sounds like a Memphis blues singer.  She does a great cover of “Angel flying too close to the ground” by Willie Nelson and there even is a Bob Dylan cover on the CD.   Good Stuff.

Here and there.

I got tickets to see Catered Affair with Faith Prince, Harvey Fierstein and Tom Wopat on Broadway for July 26.  The show did not win any Tony awards but did get some good reviews and I love Faith Prince, so I will let you know how it is.   Gotta love my Broadway.

I think that is all for tonight.  Feeling sluggish.  Need to watch me some TV.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

DeeeLite What the…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. javabear  |  June 19, 2008 at 3:08 am

    Oh, I like it! Wasn’t sure I would.

    I didn’t get a chance to drop by yesterday, which is why I’m looking at this now. Lovely job you do here, DeweyDarling. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

