Sunday Movie Memories…

June 22, 2008 at 1:53 pm 4 comments

And today we bring you… Grease 2!

The first example I bring you from this marvelous movie is “Score tonight!”  How can you go wrong with a choreographed number set in a bowling alley!   And, the song features Lorna Luft, who, as you should know, is Judy Garlands daughter!    With her in the cast, how can the movie be bad?

Oh how I loved this movie.  Of course, I also loved the first one  (that had the Olivia Newton John factor, how could I not?)   But the second film had its own kind of charm.

I mean, where else can you find Michelle Pfeiffer singing “Cool Rider?”

I always wanted a cycle and a leather jacket, and I could be a T-Bird.

Or maybe I wanted a pink satin jacket and I could be a pink lady!

And, to end this post, because I can, here is Olivia…. with Hopelessly Devoted to You from the original.

Have a fabulous fifties inspired Sunday, or just have fun whatever you may be doing!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Bizarre “this might be only funny to librarians, but here goes” post. Nostalgia and the movie that wasn’t

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogiji  |  June 22, 2008 at 2:27 pm

    Good Golly Miss Molly! I think that you and Husbandji were separated at birth! 😉

    Reply
  • 2. Indigo  |  June 22, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    Hey… when I was in high school, I actually did motorcycle and a leather jacket. But I wasn’t in a gang, and I didn’t sing about it, har har.

    Reply
  • 3. Coco  |  June 22, 2008 at 10:58 pm

    Thank you for the memories : )
    and thank you for the ALA video finalists link : )
    I thought Lily’s video was HILARIOUS!!
    It’s made my day… Thank You!!
    I will need to go look for this book at our school library…
    and read it to my class : )

    Hugs & Blessings

    Reply
  • 4. Dr. Sparky  |  June 23, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    YES! YES! YES!

    Oh God … I love this movie. I even have the soundtrack!

    “I need a C-O-O-L R-I-D-E-R!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

