I feel shitty

June 24, 2008 at 8:22 pm 4 comments

Oh so shitty. It’s amazing how shitty I feel.

And I wonder, can this shitty feeling be so real?

I am grumpy.

And I have a headache.

And I did not sleep well last night.

And I have a short temper.

And I am trying my hardest to smile through my clenched teeth.

And somehow I am managing to make it through the day.  Just barely.

But I did have a vanilla shake at McDonald’s for lunch.  That cheered me up just a bit.

And I have been trying to keep happy songs in my head and that is helping.

And I know that I will be able to take a short nap when I get home which may lead to my not getting up from the couch ever for the rest of the night.  Who knows?

Anyway. I just wanted to let you know how I feel.

So if I happen to comment on your blog and it seems like I am in a crappy mood it is because I really am.

And Gosh Darnit, I am going to stay this way.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Nostalgia and the movie that wasn’t Feeling Better

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Steve Rebooted  |  June 24, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    Let me know when you’re on the beltway, and I’ll warn my friends and family to stay off the road. I’m forseeing road rage. 😛

    Reply
  • 2. Doug  |  June 25, 2008 at 12:02 am

    I’ve heard that it’s good to really experience one’s emotions and not try to bottle them up. Good for you. Enjoy your grumpy feelings!

    In case you’re not enjoying it, I hope you feel better soon.

    Reply
  • 3. Indigo  |  June 25, 2008 at 10:20 am

    I felt like crap yesterday too, and had to deal with a bunch of junkie bums at work. urrg..

    I hope you feel better this morning. I love you doug! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Steve Rebooted  |  June 25, 2008 at 1:02 pm

    I think there’s something in the cosmos. As I surfed the net, I noticed a similar theme, of life’s frustrations. Not everywhere I went, but in enough places that it was noticeable.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

