Please Don’t Kill Donna Noble

June 27, 2008 at 11:03 am 5 comments

I have been terribly concerned as of late.

I have been watching the new season of Doctor Who and I have really been enjoying it so far.

I especially love Donna Noble as a companion, played by Catherine Tate, above.

Apparently, Catherine has only signed on for one year with the Doctor.

And there has been some foreshadowing in the series of something that might happen that could be unpleasant.

And I don’t want Donna to die.

I know she is a fictional character and she is not real and I should not be getting all teary eyed at the thought of her demise, it’s just that I am sure that something bad is going to happen.  And I am not prepared.

If you watch Doctor Who and the spin off series Torchwood, you may remember the final episode of Torchwood and how they really knocked the viewer for a loop.  And not in a good way.

I am afraid that Doctor Who is going to follow suit. 

And I realize the episodes have already been filmed and are done and once they show them, Donna’s fate is sealed.

And all I will have is one season to spend with her, and the Christmas episode, the Runaway Bride.

So please, if you have any power to change Donna’s fate for the better, please do so.

Doctor Who fans will love you for it.

And Catherine, come back.  Donna is a great companion.  I am not ready to see her go.

Maybe she can figure out a way to bring the dust together that was Kylie Minogue, and she can come back too!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Before you ask, yes, it is. Road Trip MeMe

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogiji  |  June 27, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    I know exactly what you mean!

    At first I wondered how Catherine Tate would do on Doctor Who. But SHE IS FAAAABULOUS! With the series going into a sort of semi-hiatus next year, it’s hard to say what’s going to happen.

    Look at the bright side, at least we’ll have her forever on DVD to enjoy whenever we like…

    Reply
  • 2. Debbi  |  June 28, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    I loved Donna too. I haven’t seen last night ep yet but will watch it this weekend when I have an hour to myself.

    So I wonder…..is the one woman, the leader of the library explorers perhaps the doctors daughter from the future?

    Reply
  • 3. Indigo  |  June 29, 2008 at 3:59 pm

    I like Donna Noble too. The DW series doesn’t kill off companions too often, however. the only one I’m aware of that ever died was Adrick.

    Reply
  • 4. blue  |  December 4, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    i was stunned by the performance of someone to whom i had previously referred to only as “that gobby ginger ***** with the sketch show” -who knew katherine tate had it in her?

    but who cares about donna anymore with the xmas special just around the corner, the new Who possibly about to be revealed and the brigadeer back in sarah jane…

    I find myself desperatly hoping for a new series of touch-wood just to see the brig get his sassy conversation on with captain jack!

    Reply
  • 5. tardis101  |  February 5, 2009 at 4:23 am

    i luved her as the companion but she became the dr.donna and he wiped her memory so she wouldnt explode

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

