New Laptop

July 1, 2008 at 5:57 pm 8 comments

Well, I finally broke down and bought a new laptop.

It is a dell Inspiron 720 and as in the above picture, mine will be pink.

I should get it somewhere in the second week of July.  They were having a great sale at Dell and I got mine for a little over $300.00 off.  This model even has a little webcam, so if you are lucky, you might get a video post from me!  Although, this is a scary thought.  I will have to think about this carefully.  Do I want any of you to see my mug? 

So, I will have no reason to complain for the next three years or so.   Right now, I am in Edinboro on my old Toshiba.  I am going to reformat this one to the factory settings and give it to my sister.  I am just not sure how to do that.  I might need to take it home and grab the disks.     I think there is a way I can do it through the control panel but I am not at all sure how.   I am going to play around with it later.

On the down side of the day, we ran out of coffee filters and forgot to get any.  I am planning a trip over to the Sheetz for something large and caffeinated to get me started.   Luckily, the Sheetz is not too far away.

I love this Sheetz. We don’t have them in Baltimore.  This one is amazing.  They make smoothies and frozen creme drinks and coffee drinks, much like a Starbucks but more selection and cheaper.  And I love cheaper.

Hope you are all having a good week. 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Road Trip MeMe Back, but tired.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Steve Rebooted  |  July 2, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    Yayyyy, it’s always fun to have a new toy, isn’t it?

    Reply
  • 2. tigeryogiji  |  July 2, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    Oh Hon, we’ve already seen your mug! What will be interesting is to hear how you SOUND!!! 😉

    Reply
  • 3. Indigo  |  July 3, 2008 at 12:04 am

    i think it is really nice that you’re giving your old laptop to your sister 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. urspo  |  July 3, 2008 at 3:16 am

    good luck with the new Dell; fabulous colour by the way.

    Reply
  • 5. Doug  |  July 5, 2008 at 1:24 pm

    Congrats on the new laptop! I just ordered one, and it took me forever to decide which one, and now I have to wait a month to get it. I chose a Lenovo Thinkpad. I hope I made the right choice.

    Reply
  • 6. Mo  |  July 5, 2008 at 7:25 pm

    congrats on the new laptop – I thought I was going to have to get a new computer, but just had the hard-drive replaced on the desktop, so now it’s a “new” computer!

    hope you’re having a good 4th of July weekend!

    Reply
  • 7. Coco  |  July 7, 2008 at 9:27 pm

    new computer…wow!! i love the color : )
    have a wonderful week!

    hugs & blessings

    Reply
  • 8. model application  |  July 30, 2010 at 2:57 pm

    world leader mocospacemoney modeling jobs.hop on board.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

