Back, but tired.

July 8, 2008 at 1:37 am 6 comments

I got back home yesterday and it was a long drive.   And I had to work today and it was a long day. Chris came home from a trip to South Carolina so that was really nice.  We had a nice dinner.

My laptop came today and we went to DHL to pick it up.   It is a HUGE 17″ and I have to get used to it.  I also have to get used to Vista.  I am not sure how I feel about it so far, but it could be that it is just different.  Things seem to be working OK and I am playing around with it.  So we shall see.

I have been a bit quiet toward the end of the week, mainly because we were in Yard Sale Mania as my mother and sister and I prepared for the annual after fourth of July yard sale and they wanted to sell some stuff so guess who got to organize the whole thing?

Also, living with my mother and sister is a trip because they stay up until two and are yelling up and down the stairs at each other all night.  My sister had an ear infection so it was even worse this week.  “Mom, you wanna piece of pound cake?” “I don’t know, are you having some?” and on and on and on.

But all in all it was a good week. I like Edinboro.  Quiet town.   Nice people. 

So, I am back.  Will try and check in with all of you tomorrow.  Getting ready for bed, now. 

Night, all!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

New Laptop Ugh

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogiji  |  July 8, 2008 at 2:18 pm

    Glad that you’re home safe and sound!!

    Good luck with Vista! From what I’ve heard, there are lots of issues with it!

    P.S. DO YA WANNA PIECE OF POUND CAKE???!!! 😉

    Reply
  • 2. Coco  |  July 8, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    Glad you had a good trip…
    and a pleasant stay with your mom & sister.
    Mmmm- pouond cake!! I haven’t had any in some time…

    Now back to work- argh.

    Hugs & Blessings

    Reply
  • 3. Steve Rebooted  |  July 9, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Glad you both got home safely, in one piece. I know no one who uses Vista. Would be curious to hear what you think of it.

    Reply
  • 4. javabear  |  July 10, 2008 at 1:20 am

    I got my laptop last summer, when Vista was “new” and “exciting” (NOT). I’ve struggled with Vista for a year. It isn’t half bad. It isn’t half good, either. Right now I’m having issues downloading the latest Flash Player update. Until the thing installs properly I can’t watch YouTube clips!! The HORROR!! I’m too stupid to know how to fix it. I’ll play with it again in a couple of days.

    Congratulations, however, on your new acquisition. I hope you have lots of fun with it. 🙂

    It was great having Chris here last week. He’s a sweet guy, and never boring! He was glad to have somewhere else to be while you were away. He doesn’t like to be at home without you.

    Reply
  • 5. Indigo  |  July 10, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    I’m always glad when I’m home with you. It was great visiting Doris, but it was nice to come home to you 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. urspo  |  July 11, 2008 at 5:02 am

    i am glad you are back safe and sound
    two people shouting all night sounds aggravating; i am glad you are back to peace and quiet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

